Assigning a Download Location for Lightroom CC Mobile Images


When capturing photographs using the Lightroom CC mobile capture app, the photographs are stored in a the Lightroom app until they have time to be uploaded to the cloud. After the photographs are uploaded, launching Lightroom CC on the desktop, will automatically start the images downloading to a default location on your local machine. You can change the default location by selecting Preferences > Lightroom Mobile. In the Location area, click Choose… and navigate to your preferred location. Note: you can also have Lightroom automatically create subfolders based on capture date.

You must be a member of either the Creative Cloud for Photography or Creative Cloud member to access syncing services.